Manifeste 2012
Day by day program / May, 2012
  • Festival
  • Academy
  • Concerts
  • Performances
  • Philippe Manoury Series
  • Encounters
  • L'Étincelle
Extraits audio




Zyklus (1959), by Karlheinz Stockhausen, connects traditional writing with graphical notation and offers freedom to the percussionist; he can choose the beginning and end points within this spiral work.

The performers of Nôise by the Czech composer Ondrej Adámek must be able to utter text like in Bunraku, Japanese Puppet Theater. The soloist performing the work by Roque Rivas will venture into a virtuoso assemblage of piano, ensemble, and electronics. Following a test of 4'33" presented in 2010 at the Centre Pompidou, Roque Rivas has reached here the dimensions of a virtuosic concerto for piano. The hazard has been terraced.

  • Karlheinz Stockhausen Zyklus
  • Roque Rivas Assemblage, commissioned by the French government, premiere
  • Ondrej Adámek Nôise

Sébastien Vichard piano
Samuel Favre percussions
Ensemble intercontemporain
Conductor Marco Angius
IRCAM Computer Music Design Grégory Beller

An IRCAM/Les Spectacles vivants-Centre Pompidou, Ensemble intercontemporain coproduction. With the support of the Sacem and the EACEA (Education Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency), Projet Culture 2007-2013 of the European Commission.

6:30pm, Centre Pompidou, Grande Salle

Presentation of the composers and the works by Clément Lebrun and a screening of the film "Images of a Work: Assemblage by Roque Rivas" produced by Nicolas Donin and Benoît Martin.
Free entry upon presentation of a ticket for the evening's concert.


Saturday, June 16, 7:30pm / Centre Pompidou, Grande Salle

  • Ticket Prices: Full Price 18€ | Discount Price 14€ | ManiFeste Pass 10€